Color Me Spring

As the spring season approaches and we slowly come out of our winter hibernation, that’s especially horrendous here in the Midwest, it will be time to add a splash of color to our wardrobe for a pick me up. Get us in the spring-like mood if you will. (Even though it probably won’t feel like spring here in Chicago until about May!)

I’m adding a splash of color to my wardrobe with a brand new handbag for spring. Not only is it time for me to get a new handbag, but it seems like all I have are solid black, brown or white bags. Bright colors and metallics are all the rage for handbags this upcoming spring season.

When I was at Macy’s a few weeks ago, I fell in love with a $95 colorful tote by Kathy Van Zeeland. It’s synthetic leather but is still so luscious! I stood there and admired it, the detail, the colorful print on the silky fabric and the softly pleated, curvaceous shape. I pictured myself wearing it with a bright yellow cardigan, and the brand new purple H&M skinny jeans I just got. Then I quickly snapped back into reality and told myself I’m not spending a hundred bucks on a bag (not in these economically challenging times at least!)

Today I went to Marshalls, one of my favorite places to shop and find good deals. “Where you can get the season’s top labels without paying top dollar” (that’s what their website says) and it’s totally true! And guess what!!! That very same Kathy Van Zeeland Belted Shopper was hanging there calling my name! “I’m over here Karina…” it called out softly to me. As my eyes met it’s voluptuous bod, I slowly reached out to look at the price tag. It was $39.99… the rest is history and I now have my tote for spring.


purse1

Leave a Reply

