Honoring La Cultura (honoring the culture)

Bilingual books & toys

As I open my mailbox expecting nothing but junk mail by the truckload I was pleasantly surprised to find a package waiting to be opened. Our dear friend Lisa from L.A. had sent my son a wonderful gift. It was a Frijolitos book & plush toy! Not knowing anything about what was inside this beautiful package I was thrilled to see it was a bilingual children’s book. It couldn’t come at a better time as my toddler is learning his native tongue (Spanish).

picadilloarmadillo 

Frijolitos is a company run by a family of authors, artist and publishers based out of California. I believe they have really found a nitch in the ever-growing market of bilingual products. Frijolitos are truly unique bilingual educational books. Not only will the books bring the plush toy alive but most importantly teach the young readers the true value of family, friends, culture and themselves while learning Spanish words throughout the story.

I have definitely become a fan of Frijolitos and will be purchasing all of their books for my son’s library. We both can’t wait to meet all the great characters! I highly recommend you start your collection today, this product gets my stamp of approval!

Thanks Lisa for a cherished gift. 

Leave a Reply

