Get Ready for Spring by Cleaning…

I just spent the last 2 hours cleaning out my closet!  It wasn’t fun, but it was effective and I feel awesome now.  The general rule of thumb is to throw out (or give away) anything in your wardrobe that you haven’t worn within the last year.  You should also toss anything that has faded or white shirts that get the yellow stains from your deoderant.

Not only will you feel completely organized when it is done, but it is a good evaluation of what your wardrobe is missing.  I guess now I am motivated to shop with $$$ I don’t have..:)

Remember if the clothes you don’t want anymore are in good condition, give back to a charity.  There should be donation drop off boxes in any major city (google clothing donation sites).  You could also drop them off at your local Salvation Army or in my case I called Amvets and they are picking up the clothes on March 6th (That was EASY).  Not only are you helping yourself, but you are helping others.  If you can’t bare to part with or donate an expensive item in LIKE NEW condition , try selling it on EBAY.  I had a BEBE shirt I spent $60.00 on last year and I wore it twice.  I got the shirt dry cleaned and re-sold it on Ebay for $55.00.  Not a bad deal at all.

When I cleaned out my closet; I also noticed what clothes I had that were still in style, but are now too small for me because of my winter weight gain.  Looking at these clothes definitely motivated me to keep up with my workouts and eating right.

It was refreshing to walk into my closet after all was said and done.  This is a suggestion for you to do the same! While the cleaning itself SUCKS, it is well worth it for the relief and accomplishment  you feel after its done.  Happy Cleaning!!

Leave a Reply

