Fits Me Like a Glove

There are many styles of dresses that I love. And while I may love them, doesn’t always mean that style is for me, as mentioned in my previous post.

I’m a girl that has curves! And I like clothes that shows them off while still being flattering to my body. I get my inspirations from celebrities like Jennifer Lopez, Kim Kardashian and Beyoncé!

jennifer_lopezkim_kardashian

beyonce1

These girls are bootiliscious and they made having curves HOT HOT HOT, and I love them for it! And not only do I admire their embracement of their full figured frames, I love the choices they make to show it off (Kim Kardashian & Jennifer Lopez more so then Beyoncé… she sometimes makes some dreadful choices!).

I also get inspired by 50s Pin-Up fashion. But this deserves a post all of it’s own. I was going to write about it here, but I have too much to say, so I will leave that to another time.

With that said, I love curve hugging, classic looks. When I shop for a dress, I want to be able to look back at the pictures of me wearing it 10 years from now and still say that dress was HOT. So I tend to not wear dresses that are per say “trendy”… but timeless. Well I shouldn’t say never, but at least for those big life occasions, from my own wedding dress to a dress I wore to my daughter’s baptism, I go fortimeless looks.

When I have a special occasion that I have to get a dress for, I start weeks ahead of time, window shopping online, searching for a perfect dress. I usually opt for the Sheath style dress. I love how this style shows of my curves, flatters my figure and fit’s me like a glove! Not to mention this look is CLASSY. Here are some dresses that I absolutely loved while window shopping online, they are out of my budget but nice to drool over! Especially the Michael Kors polka-dot one!!!

sheathdress

Here are some fabulous finds for under $100!

sheathdress1002

And finally here’s a sneak peek of dresses I’ve worn!

mydresses

Leave a Reply

