The Roots on Late Night!

theroots1Say-it-ain’t so! I’m very excited for one of my favorite hip-hop bands the Roots. They are the house band on the Late Night Show with Jimmy Fallon. As some may think this may be a mistake I have high hopes for both the Roots and Jimmy Fallon to survive together. Yes this means the Roots have “retired” from touring (for now I say) but they have a new gig. As ?uestlove said “This would basically match or surpass what we would make touring 200-plus days out of the year. And, two, this allows us to be home.” Not sure how Jimmy scored with having the Roots as his opening band but he has the best band in late-night. I will most definitely stay up to watch them every night. I think this is a great choice and will allow growth for both. The Roots will certainly raise their profile and attract new audiences.

When we saw the Roots live in the summer of 2003 I can tell you they are a very electrifying band, the best in the business! Being known for a heavily jazzy sound and live instrumentation they are the new sound hip-hop needed. If you don’t know about the Roots check them out with their latest album. Spread the word!
rootsalbum

Rising Down
In Stores Now!


others to check out!
Do You Want More
Game Theory
Illadelph Halflife (2nd favorite)
Organix
Phrenology (my favorite)
Things Fall Apart
Tipping Point

The Roots – The Seed (2.0): OG Lyrics Version

[photos:defjam.com | media:youtube.com]

2 Responses

  1. Can I say, I was super excited to watch Jimmy last night, then to seen how he had The Roots as his house band, I totally LOVED it! Mad props to Jimmy, I love The Roots!!

  2. Bachaco is a Reggae Rock & Afro-Caribbean band based out of South Florida. Inspired by the sounds of Bob Marley, Latin Music and California Reggae.
    Just visit now: http://www.bachacomusic.com/

Leave a Reply

