Swirl, Tap and Buff

A little over a year ago, my hubby got me the bareMinerals by Bare Escentuals’ Get Started Kit for my birthday. And that’s when my love affair with the brand began. The bareMinerals kits have slightly changed in the past year and it looks like they include more product in the new kit, but in mine the following was included:

-2 shades of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation (medium and medium beige)
-Mineral Veil finishing powder
-Warmth All-Over Face Color
-Glee All-Over Face Color
-Flawless Application Brush
-Buki Brush
-Maximum Coverage Concealer Brush

Bare Escentuals introduced the bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation first, which started the mineral makeup revolution. It’s made out of 100% pure Minerals, it’s free of preservatives, oil, fragrance, talc and other skin irritants. What makes this particular foundation more special then other mineral foundations is although it looks like a powder, it feels like a weightless creamy texture once you apply it. It buffs on the skin like silk, gives full flawless coverage and gives the skin a natural luminosity that stays all day. It also acts as a concealer when you use the Maximum Coverage Concealer Brush! And that’s just the foundation!

The Warmth and Glee all-over face color gives you a healthy radiant glow. I use these as my bronzers. The Mineral Veil is a translucent powder that adds a perfect finishing touch. When I use my bareMinerals, my skin looks even toned and flawless. It’s super easy to apply, just swirl, tap and buff and the results always turn out perfect!

The brand now offers a ton more product that I have not tried yet, but I would definitely recommend getting the starter kit. A year later I’ve already had to restock on more Foundation and Mineral Veil.

BareMinerals are highly luscious!
starterkit

One Response

  1. I love my bare Minerals eyeshadow kit that I got for Xmas. It came with 9 different eyeshadows that all rock!

Leave a Reply

