Hi Hater!!

Got to put up some quick thoughts about people hatin’…..

You all know what I’m talking about: Girls HATIN’ on Girls. It gets vicious. Hatin’ is when you dislike someone because of your own jealousy. I bet you’ve been hated on before. I used to hate on people and people used to hate on me. As I get older, I have a better view on the subject. You get to a certain point in your life where you accept others for WHO THEY ARE! I really try to live by, “treat others as you would want to be treated.” We all make mistakes, but there is never a better time then NOW to start being more positive and confident in yourself.

Let me give you an example of something: Jill is a college graduate, volunteers with charities, has many friends, she has a nice figure and she wears revealing clothes. All the guys think she is hot, but she only has eyes for her boyfriend of 2 years. Now here comes Jane. Jane is not happy with her body, her boyfriend OR her job. Jane meets Jill through a mutual friend and after one look of Jill’s low cut shirt, Jane whispers to her boyfriend, “DID YOU SEE THAT WHORE?” This example seems corny I bet, but this happens all the fricking time! You should ask yourself if you are that quick to judge?

Top 5 Reasons You Shouldn’t Hate on Fellow Females

5. You’re wasting time on negative energy.

4. Bad Karma! Hatin’ will come back at you! “What goes around, comes around”

3.You come off as a jerk. Really you do…and men think its ugly.

2. Whoever you’re hatin on, could become a good friend if you give them a chance.

1. Confidence is so IMPORTANT. The minute you hate on someone, you look insecure.

Haven’t you heard that before? Whenever you make fun of someone, you are just personally insecure about those things yourself. There was a book I read when I was 20 called The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz. The Four Agreements are 1.)Be Impeccable With Your Word 2.)Don’t take anything personally 3.)Don’t Make Assumptions & 4.) Always Do Your Best. It seems like common sense, but those agreements aren’t easy. I am not an angel and I struggle with all of these rules, but they are eye opening and influential. What will you lose if you try to be a better you?

I am definitely not a saint…lol that’s for sure! I have to put it out there though: Get to know someone IF you are going to judge them. Some people won’t turn out to be cool and maybe you’ll feel justified for talking sh&* about them. It may be though; that the person you were about to write off for a first impression of what they wore, may turn out to be your best friend one day. You also might have an impression on someone because of what your friends say. I say: Be your own person! Make decisions on your own experiences, not someone elses. Accept people for who they are and not what you want them to be. That applies to all walks of life including your romantic relationships too. You can only change yourself! Stop hatin on others and love yourself 🙂

3 Responses

  1. AMEN!!!!!

  2. Aahhhhh HATERS! Gotta love them! You’re right girlfriend as we gain wisdom with age we accept them for who they truly are. I have been hated on for as long as I can remember. From girls thinking I was too “white” to hang out with the Latinas to the clothes I wore. I always make an effort to compliment my fellow female species. Others choose to let their ego get the best of them and HATE. I choose to kill them with kindness and always be the better person in every situation I’m put in. I say keep Hatin’ Haters we love you anyways! 😉

  3. so true.

Leave a Reply

