Transform Your Locks With Moroccanoil

Hey everyone, sorry we have been MIA for the passed month! With Summer, comes busy schedules and in this heat & humidity, comes frizzy hair! That’s why I’m here to tell you about my new favorite product! Moroccanoil!

moroccan-oil-store-products

Moroccanoil is featured in magazine like People, InStyle, and stars like Salma Hayek use it. It was recommended to my sister-in-law Michelle by her stylist. She then told me about it and suggested I should get it for my daughter Amaya and her curls. Knowing my sis-in-law would never stear me wrong, I went ahead and purchased it online as there are only a few salons in the Chicagoland area that carry it and those who do mark it up ridiculously.

oilbottleI purchased the Original Moroccanoil which is a styling, finishing and conditioning product for all hair types. It is an oil that comes in a glass bottle, which claims to revive, restore, hydrate, detangle, control frizz, while giving you a silky finish and brilliant shine. And in my experience it truly does all of the above! When I got this, I was super excited to use it on my own hair! When I straighten my hair (I have naturally wavy/curly hair) I apply a small amount on damp hair, and style as usual with a flat iron. My hair becomes super silky, shiny, feels healthy and no frizz. And more importantly it didn’t leave my hair greasy or oily.

I started to also put this in my daughters hair after her bath. She’s only one and a half, but her hair can get wild, tangled and frizzy. Her hair is much curlier then mine, and I think it’s time to maintain it somehow. When I put a dab in her wet hair and let it air dry, her curls become so much more defined, soft and manageable.

intenseI also purchased the Intense Curl Cream. This is a styling product used to enhance and define curly hair. It’s a leave-in conditioner with anti-oxidants and intensive hydration capabilities. I initially purchased this one for my daughter, but since I love using the Original Moroccanoil in her hair, I decided to try this for myself. When I wear my hair curly, I will use 2-3 pumps of the cream and apply it through out my hair. I let it air dry, and the results are bouncy, defined, frizz-free waves/curls (I don’t know which term to use because I’m in between). When I use both of the products together the result is even better! I hate using products that leave my hair “crunchy” and wet-looking when I wear it curly, that is probably the main reason why I usually style my hair straight, I have not found a product that I liked… until now.

They also offer Hydrating Styling Cream (styling cream for all hair types), Gold Glimmer Shine (shine infused with Argan oil), Restorative Hair Mask (remedy for color/chemical damaged hair), and  Intense Hydrating Mask (treatment for hair that is in need of moisture and protein, adds shine and elasticity).

The Restorative Hair Mask is on my next list of things to purchase, as I just got my hair highlighted. Couldn’t get it all at once, because these do run pricy! The 3.4 oz bottle of Moroccanoil ranges from $25 – $39.00. The cheapest place I found it at was at www.discountbeautycenter.com for $24.99 and the Curl Cream for $25.49. You get free shipping if you spend $55 bucks!

4 Responses

  1. how do I purchase these products?

  2. HI THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT I HATE MY HAIR, WITH A PRODUCT LIKE MORRACCANOIL I TRULY LOVE MY HAIR WHEN I HAVE THIS TREATMENT

  3. You can purchase through ebay
    good prices.

    or just put in morraccaon oil in google you will find morraccan oil’s main site fast very easy.

  4. I am going to purchase this product in a couple of days. I was told about it in a salon in Chicago last weekend while I was there for a visit. I just located it in a salon in st. Paul. I can’t wait to get my hands on it. I hope it lives up to the hipe. I have curly hair that gets fritzzy easily. Nothing has worked to my liking so far, though I did find a detangling cream by Redken that works well but my hair gets dry from over time use. It sounds that there no such side effects with the Moroccanoil.

Leave a Reply

