Hey! Hey! Hey! Zumba!

8 months after having my 1st child, I am actually at the same weight I was when I was 8 months pregnant. I wish the lbs. would’ve melted off right after having my baby girl, but I actually ended up gaining more weight after Reese Marie was born.  It has been a constant struggle to eat right and work out.  I am sick of the same old 30 minutes on the elliptical and 30 minutes on the treadmill and it wasn’t doing anything!! My friend a co-blogger on this site: Fabiola introduced me to Zumba at our gym: XSport Fitness in Arlington Heights.  Zumba is a high impact, intense cardio 1 hour workout that burns calories like crazy.  It is the best cardio workout I have done in a long time and the weight I gained during pregnancy is finally starting to shed.  While Zumba is high impact it is the most fun exercise I have tried in a long time. The word Zumba actually translate in Spanish to: “to move fast and have fun” I strongly urge you to visit your local gym/fitness center to see if they offer this class. You can also check out the official Zumba webpage for more information.  I love, love, love this class and I can’t wait to post my results on my weight loss goal of 50lbs!!

Leave a Reply

