Jeggings & Pajama Jeans (Fashion or Faux Pas?)

Is it even believable that you can wear jeans and have the same comfort you would if you were wearing sweatpants?  The new craze on the news and internet is Pajama Jeans.  According to the official website, Pajama Jeans: “look like denim….but feel like PJ’s.” During my research for this blog, I have yet to find a celebrity photoed in the web-popular PJ Jeans; which leads me to believe this may be a fashion faux pas. I wouldn’t knock anyone if they wanted to try them though.  I am a fan of anything comfy, but I am anti-expanding waistlines.  I stand by a theory I came up with when I was a sophomore in highschool, “If you buy bigger pants for yourself, you will eventually grow into them.” Its a pretty blunt theory and is totally based upon my mediocre intelligence. If you buy a size 6 pair of pants and you are size 2, you will eventually be a size 6. Call me crazy, loopy or dumb, but when I could fit into a size 3 Freshman year I would stay conscious of fitting into them, when the “baggy jean” style was in I got 2 sizes to big and it took a year to fit into them.

This brings me to my next denim counterfeit product:  Jeggings are the farthest thing from “cheesy” and they’ve been on legs since late 2009 and don’t seem to be going anywhere anytime soon.   In my opinion, the more realistic your jeggings are to real jeans, the better!  I realize for those of us who aren’t as small as Taylor Swift may be weary of these, but let me tell you: You can rock them! If I can, you can. You can find these at Old Navy for as little as $4.00 (on clearance) a pair. You may as well give it a shot. My new favorite jeggings are in gray pictured below.  I match it with a long black tank & cardigan & black knee high motorcyle boots.  A very cute look!

Leave a Reply

