Red Hot at The Oscars

It made my Sunday night to see RED on the Red Carpet of the 83rd Annual Academy Awards. My top three picks at the 2011 Oscars all donned this hue and looked stunning.

  1. Jennifer Lawrence: Nominated for best actress in a leading role for Winter’s Bone.  I have to admit I had no idea who Jennifer Lawrence was until I watched the Oscars. Simply put; she is gorgeous.  This dress was my favorite. I am such a fan of the simple elegance this dress exudes.

    Red column gown with scoop neck by Calvin Klein collection by Francisco Costa

  2. Sandra Bullock: The best actress winner from the 2010 Oscars, Sandra Bullock rarely disappoints. After the year she has endured, her beauty is accentuated by integrity and class.

    Red strapless Vera Wang

  3. Anne Hathaway: I loved Anne & James as hosts for the Academy Awards. Every single dress worn by Anne was a “best dressed” moment. Her style team deserves an A+. This gown kicked off her red carpet entrance and it was clearly the right choice.

    Red Strapless Valentino Gown

Leave a Reply

